​​(888) 384-2872

TOLL FREE

Who Needs to Take a Parenting Class?


If your case includes minor children you must complete a 4-hour parenting class before the court will enter a final judgment and parenting plan.  This includes divorce and paternity cases, meaning that this requirement applies to married and unmarried parents.


Before registering for a class, make sure that class is approved by the court in your county.  Some counties require in person attendance at a parenting class, and may not recognize 'on-line' attendance. Otherwise, its up to you whether you take an on-line or in-person class.  You can find many more providers by searching 'parenting classes' on the internet.


Find a Court Approved Parenting course near you













Parenting classes must be at least 4 hours in duration, designed pursuant to Florida family law to provide information to parents as that information relates to court actions between parents involving parental responsibility, care, time-sharing, and support of a child or children.  


Each class will include a required 25 question multiple choice test designed to demonstrate the level of comprehension of the learning objectives by the participant. You will be required to pass the test to receive a certificate of completion.  


Parenting class providers may charge a reasonable fee for the class, generally around $40.00.  After completing the class you will receive a certificate of completion, which should be filed with the court to inform the judge that you have complied with the requirement to take a parenting class.


Need to Take a Parenting Class?

Find a parenting class in Pasco County

Call to speak with an experienced family law attorney

Office Tampa:

TOLL FREE 888.384-2872

Speak with an experienced family law attorney.


If you are considering divorce, or have been served with divorce papers, and you case involves minor children, you will be required to attend and complete a parenting class before the court will enter a final judgment in your case.


Questions about parenting classes? or Need Help finding a class near you?


Florida family law lawyer Christophe Fiori represents men and women through out Tampa Bay and surrounding counties to resolve their family law case.

Find a class in Hillsborough Count, Florida
find a court approved parenting class in pinellas county

Home | Divorce & Family | Minor Children  |  Parenting Class

Divorce Lawyer and Mediation Services

Find a parenting class in Polk County

Office: Tampa

Call for a Free Consultation

Donate a Wreath.